Tasty Trap

Wow, there’s a rumbly in my tumbly . . . hmmm, I’m feelin’ sooooo hungry.  I should eat something . . . 

Rumbly in my tumbly . . .

Oh wait . . .  what’s this?  OMG, it’s a cookie!  Who would leave a yummy in an empty container?

Cookie?

Hmmmm, that cookie looks so lonely.  It needs a friend . . . Better put it in my tummy, but how do I get into the container ?  Guess I better try climbing in.

Come to daddy, Little Cookie . . .

This container is so slippery . . . Oh no, I’m falling in . . .  Ack!  Oh well, at least I have my cookie . . . Oh wait,  it’s a mirage!!  There is no cookie!  No fair!  OMG, now the lid has fallen!  Ack!  I’m trapped!  I’m a trapped Toad in a jar!!  Brother!!

Toad in a jar?! Help!!

Oh no! Bro! How did you get trapped in there?  Oh never mind. Let’s just get you outta here.

I’ll get you outta here, bro . . .

I bet that dastardly cephalopod Eggy did this to you.  When I find him . . . OMG!  Eggy, you’re in a jar too! How did this happen?!

I just wanted a cookie . . .waaaahhhhhhhh!

Waahhhhhhh!

Hmmmmmmm, if Eggy didn’t do this, then who is to blame?  And how do I save everyone?  Maybe if I go back to Toadie’s jar, I can find a way in . . . A-ha, I found a string! Where does it lead?

A string?

Hmmmm . . . .through the door handle . . .

Through the door handle . . .

Over the coffie maker . . .

Over the coffee maker . . .

Hmmmm . . . it leads up to these shelves, but I can’t climb or jump up that high.  Could the culprit still be up there?  And who could be the nasty perpetrator of this dastardly crime?  Now I’m getting very, very angry . . .  harumpf!

I’m gettin’ cross

Hee, hee . . . he doesn’t suspect me.  What a fungus head!  😀

Hee, hee . . .

This is quite the mystery . . .

What a mystery!

2 thoughts on “Tasty Trap

  1. David says:

    Darn it! Now I’m hungry

Leave a Reply

